OXE Tutors list

you-can-get-help-from-teachers

And when you’ve sat alone in a room for a really long time
and your head is still not making reason nor rhyme,
ask an OXE Tutor.danielwhite

And when you’ve sat in a room for a really long time,
and an fellow CHME has made your world sublime.
Be an OXE Tutor.

OXE Tutoring.xlsx
Name (First and Last)Contact InformationFreshman LevelSophomore Level Junior Level
Aric Bittonacbitton@nmsu.eduCHEM 115/116, PHYS 215, MATH 191/192PHYS 216, CHEM 313/314 + Lab, MATH 291, CHME 301, CHME, 305, CHME 392, BIOL 211+ LabCHME 302, CHME 306, CHME 302L/352L, CHEM 433 (mostly)
Lauren Evanslauevans@nmsu.eduCHME 102,
CHEM 111/112/217
BIO 211, CHME 301, CHME 361, MATH 291
Emily Fenskefenskeea@nmsu.eduCHEM 115/116, CHME 101/102, ENGR 100BIOL 353/354
Zachary Montoyazmonto98@nmsu.eduCHME 102, PHYS 215, MATH 191/192, CHEM 115/116, ENG111, ENGR 100PHYS 216, CHEM 313/314, MATH 291, CHME 301, CHME, 305, CHME 392, BIOL 211
David Rodriguezdavila11@nmsu.eduCHME 102, MATH 191/192, CHEM 115/116, PHYS 215CHME 201, CHME 301, CHME 305BIOL 211, CHME 441, CHME 307, CHME 302, CHME 306
Felicia Rodriguezfelerod@nmsu.eduCHME 102, MATH 191/192, CHEM 115/116, ENG111, ENGR 100PHYS 216, CHEM 313/314 + Lab, MATH 291, CHME 301, CHME, 305, BIOL 211+ LabCHME 302, CHME 306, CHEM 433, BCHE 395
David Stoltzfusdatoltz@nmsu.eduCHME 102, CHEM 115/116CHME 201, CHME 301, CHEM 313/314CHEM 433, CHME 306, CHME 302, CHME 441
Leah Woffordlwofford@nmsu.eduCHME 102 and 201CHME 301, 302, 305, and 306CHME 307 and 441

OXE CHME tutor/mentor

Your information will be added to the table after Dr. Rockstraw reviews and approves your submission. Thank you for supporting your fellow CHMEs on their path to the BSCHE.
  • Those freshman courses for which you're comfortable tutoring fellow CHME students.
  • Those sophomore courses for which you're comfortable tutoring fellow CHME students.
  • Those junior courses for which you're comfortable tutoring fellow CHME students.

Also check out the College of Engineering Tutoring Center